Customer Reviews

Klopp's Transmission & Auto Repair invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Klopp's Transmission & Auto Repair will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Corning. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Jun 4, 2013 by anonymous I've been going to Klopps for all my auto service, from yearly inspections to major front end work. They always do great work for a fair price. I would highly recommend them for any problem you might have with your vehicle.

    Bill Nilson – Corning NY
    8/27/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Jun 4, 2013 by mroyce When I recently had my Chevy HD1500 transmission serviced by Klopps I found them to be honest, straightforward and transparent in their dealings. They keep a clean, neat shop and Dan, the owner went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. Mike R Caton, NY

    Mike Royce – Caton NY
    8/27/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Lisa Freeman 2 months ago Great service, everyone is friendly and they offer competitive pricing for parts and services.

    Lisa Freeman – corning
    8/27/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • DEAR KLOPPS EMPLOYEES; I'M WRITING TO THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT JOB YOU DID REPLACING THE DRIVE GEAR FOR THE SPEED SENSOR AND THE CLUTCH IN MY 2005 SUBARU IMPREZA OUTBACK SPORT.I ALSO THANK YOU FOR KEEPING YOUR SENSE OF HUMOR AND PUTTING UP WITH MY IMPATIENCE TO GET IT BACK ON THE ROAD.YOUR THOROUGH CHECK TO BE SURE ALL WAS OKAY WAS GREATLY APPRECIATED.SINCERELY RAYE C. YEAGER

    Raye Yeager – Addison NY
    8/27/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • TO EVERYONE; I SO MUCH APRECIATE EVERYTHING YOU HAVE DONE FOR ME.IT'S GREAT TO KNOW PEOPLE,THAT GO ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR SOMEONE IN NEED.THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH. TOM WENSEL

    Tom Wensel – Corning NY
    8/27/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • DEAR KLOPPS;WORDS CAN NEVER EXPRESS MY SINCERE THANKS TO ALL OF YOU.EVERYDAY I AM SO GREATFUL TO HAVE PEOPLE LIKE YOU. AGAIN, THANKS SO MUCH. SINCERELY, LORRAINE & JON

    Lorraine Truax – Painted Post NY
    8/27/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I took my truck to Klopp's and received the best service ever! The guys are thorough and they explain in detail a honest account of the issues. Their prices are competitive and it feels great to have a shop really care about the customer. I highly recommend them!

    Beth Lukeman – Elmira New York
    1/15/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I've been taking my Land Rover to Klopp's for about a year now. I've found them to be honest which, especially as a woman, is important as sometimes I worry I'm being taken advantage of. I've never felt that way about Klopp's. There integrity and knowledge are also important to me. I'm happy I found them! They keep the Discovery running great.

    Cindy Adams – Campbell New York
    2/12/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Very impressed with Klopp's. They totally rebuilt my transmission in under a week and kept me informed at every step with diagnosis and estimates. Very professional and courteous team - thanks guys - you were awesome!

    Cindy Perkins – Bath New York
    12/10/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I can't say enough about Dan and the team at Klopp's Transmission. My '05 Nissan Pathfinder had it's transmission repaired to the tune of 4500$ at a Canadian franchise only months ago, which offered a nationwide warranty in Canada. Low and behold, 20 minutes from my destination in Corning, NY, my transmission starts acting up, revving into 4500-5000 without switching gears of letting me get over 80 kmh. I took my Truck to Dan that Friday afternoon with the faint hope that he could run a diagnostic and bring back some great news about a faulty circuit with a 5 minute repair option. Of course, my problems were much worse than that. What Dan and his team did to get me back on the road ASAP was above and beyond, getting my Truck into a packed shop that very Friday, talking with my Ontario repairman about accountability to your work and responsibility to your customers after we were told my warranty wouldn't cover repairs outside Canada, being quick, forthright and always available to take my call. With a pretty restricted time constraint, Dan did what needed to be done to get me back to Ontario safely. Great shop. Great service. Clearly a company founded on hard work, honesty, integrity and genuine concern for the quality of their work and the safety of their customers. Thank you all!

    Joshua Jones – Belleville Ontario
    12/12/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 2